" rel="stylesheet">
Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Live Online In Video: An Audience with SF legends... Larry Niven - Jerry Pournelle - Gregory Benford

Tony C Smith

Sunday, 21 April 2013 from 18:00 to 19:30 (BST)

Live Online In Video: An Audience with SF legends......

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Full Price
Full Price Ticket
Ended £24.99 £1.36

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Live Online In Video: An Audience with SF legends... Larry Niven - Jerry Pournelle - Gregory Benford

Event Details

 

 

StarShipSofa Presents: 

 

 

 

 

Online LIVE in stunning video

 


 


SF legends...

Larry Niven - Jerry Pournelle - Gregory Benford 


Scheduling Conflict - see note at bottom of page? 


21st April 2013

 

UK Greenwich Mean Time 18:00

Eastern Standard Time (EST) 13:00

Central Standard Time (CST) 12:00

    Mountain Standard Time (MST) 11:00

Pacific Standard Time (PST) 10:00AM 10:00

Austraila: 03:00

 

 

Join science fictions legends Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle and Gregory Benford as host Tony C Smith asks them about science fiction, technology, Ringworlds, Big Dumb Objects and a whole universe of wonders and if you want to ask a question... you only have to ask. Q and A at end.

 

Guest Speakers:



 

Larry Niven

Born in Los Angeles in 1938, Larry Niven has been a full-time writer since leaving UCLA in 1963. A worldwide bestseller, he is best known for the legendary RINGWORLD series, which THE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SCIENCE FICTION called "the most energetic future history series ever written". A multiple winner of both Hugo and Nebula awards, Niven was once named by Arthur C Clarke as his favourite author, and his rigorous scientific consistency has earned a reputation as the premier modern author of "hard" SF. 

 

Jerry Pournelle

Jerry Pournelle is a past winner of the John W. Campbell Award and has collaborated with Larry Niven on numerous bestsellers. He has also written such successful solo novels as Janissaries and Starswarm. He lives in Studio City, California. Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle were the joint winners of the 2005 Robert A. Heinlein Award. In addition to being an acclaimed science fiction author, Jerry Pournelle holds degrees in engineering, psychology and political science.

 

Gregory Benford

Gregory Benford — physicist, educator, author — was born in Mobile, Alabama. Benford is a professor of physics at the University of California, Irvine, where he has been a faculty member since 1971. He is the author of over twenty novels, including Jupiter Project, Artifact, Against Infinity, Eater, and Timescape. A two-time winner of the Nebula Award, Benford has also won the John W. Campbell Award, the Australian Ditmar Award, the 1995 Lord Foundation Award for achievement in the sciences, and the 1990 United Nations Medal in Literature.

 

Please feel free to email me for any info: starshipsofa@gmail.com


 

Scheduling Conflict? 

 

If you really want access to this information but you can not make it to the live session, go ahead and sign up for the session.  Everyone who is signed up for this webinar will be given access to Video and Audio recordings of the entire session the week following the webinar.

Do you have questions about Live Online In Video: An Audience with SF legends... Larry Niven - Jerry Pournelle - Gregory Benford ? Contact Tony C Smith

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.