Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

SLL2011-Scotland

Scottish Lean Circle And Informatics Ventures

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 4:30 PM - Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 3:00 AM (CEST)

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Free Ticket 40 Tickets Ended Free  

Share SLL2011-Scotland

Event Details

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

----------

Welcome to the signup page for the Scottish Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at Winterwell Office starting at 4:30pm (note it is a simulcast of a conference in California so it runs from 4:30pm until the wee small hours).

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

The Winterwell Office is at 39a Grassmarket Edinburgh. (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&q=39A+grassmarket+&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=39+Grassmarket,+Edinburgh,+City+of+Edinburgh+EH1+2,+United+Kingdom&t=h&sll=55.947372,-3.19599&sspn=0.006295,0.006295&ll=55.94742,-3.195946&spn=0.000888,0.00284&z=19

Yer tea will be provided, there will be no charge.

----------

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)

Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)

Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)

Steve Blank (@sgblank)

Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)

Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)

Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)

Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 

Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)

Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)

Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)

Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)

Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)

Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)

Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)

Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)

Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

 

Have questions about SLL2011-Scotland? Contact Scottish Lean Circle And Informatics Ventures

When & Where


Winterwell Offices
39A Grassmarket
EH1 2HS Edinburgh
United Kingdom

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 4:30 PM - Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 3:00 AM (CEST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Scottish Lean Circle And Informatics Ventures

The Scottish Lean Circle is a trade organisation for high-tech, low-touch technology companies which are use lean principles to build high-growth, high-value companies in Scotland.

 

Informatics Ventures - Supporting Scotland's Technology Entrepreneurs. 

Informatics Ventures is funded in part by Scottish Enterprise and the Scottish Funding Council.

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.