£7.92 – £22.56
A New Formation: How Black British footballers shaped the modern game

A New Formation: How Black British footballers shaped the modern game

Actions and Detail Panel

From £7.92

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

No Refunds

Event description
Join our panel as they discuss the unique role Black British footballers have played both on and off the pitch.

About this event

In A New Formation, Calum Jacobs speaks to legendary players including Ian Wright, Anita Asante and Andy Cole, to tell new stories and rewrite football history, celebrating the contribution players have made to the sport and examining the cultural impact Black footballers have had on the game and wider society.

Our panel, led by Guardian sportswriter Jonathan Liew, with former Manchester United striker Andrew Cole; international footballer and women's first-team manager of Brighton & Hove Albion, Hope Powell; and author Calum Jacobs, will discuss the book, celebrate key players and analyse the intersections between football and wider Black British culture.

Running time: 60 minutes

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform Zoom, please refer to their privacy policy and terms and conditions before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

Closed captions will be available for this event.

If you live in the United Kingdom, you can purchase a ticket with a copy of A New Formation: How Black British footballers shaped the modern game at checkout for a special combined price of £21. Books will be dispatched on publication date, 21 April 2022.

This event is being streamed globally.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PT | 3pm ET

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand in the days following. A link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved