An Introduction to Antifragility (in the Time of Coronavirus) - I.I. Salon

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Fellow Interintellect David Valerio presents an applied introduction to antrifragility

About this Event

"We are familiar with fragility. Take a coffee cup for instance. You drop it and it breaks. The pieces do not come back together. You need to be careful with fragile things. They need to be protected.

What is the opposite of fragility? Words like resilient, robust, or sturdy come to mind. While resilient things can handle being treated poorly, they don't become stronger as a result of this treatment. In contrast, Antifragile things gain from being treated poorly.

In this Interintellect Salon, we will explore the concept of antifragility and use it as a lens with which to understand the coronavirus omni-crisis." - Salon host David Valerio

Good to read pre-salon:

***

Time zones:

  • 5 pm in San Francisco
  • 8 pm in New York
  • 1 am in London (June 26)
  • 2 am in Berlin (June 26)
  • 10 am in Sydney (June 26)

***

Free entry for community members. Donating is possible - see here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

Waiting list for the community - see here.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved