ARU First Uni Lecture Series FREE

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Anglia Ruskin University - Cambridge

Cambridge

CB1 1PT

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

First Uni Lecture - open lecture series

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS FOR SCHOOL GROUPS ONLY OR APPLICANTS ONLY

Your students can get their first taste of a real University lecture! Following on from the success of last semester’s sessions we’re pleased to offer these again. Book for the lecture and we can also offer an informal chat with current students to help your students get real insight and ask the questions they really want answered!

  • Violent Crime: Hate Crime Tuesday 12th Feb 9-11 Olivia Smith
  • Introduction to Film Theory: Structuralism & Semiotics Tuesday 12th Feb 1-2pm Nina Lubbren
  • Victorian Literature: Victorian Women’s Poetry: Elizabeth Barrett Browning and Christina Rossetti Monday 11th Feb 12pm Lizzie Ludlow
  • Citizens; the French Revolution: The Fall of the Bastille, or ‘The Terror’ Friday 15th Feb 2pm Sean Lang
  • Making Sense of Gender: Psychology and the development of gender identity Monday 18th 10am Stef Parsons
  • Introduction to Television: Netflix (screening followed by talk) Monday 18th Feb 10am Marieke Jenner
  • Rights and Responsibilities: Liberty and the Boundaries of Free Speech (Mill) Tuesday 19th Feb Tuesday 9am Mike Wilby
  • Film and History: Charlie Chaplin ‘The Great Dictator’ Friday 1st March 11am Richard Carr
  • Language and Society: Politeness and Impoliteness in Language 4th March Monday 9-10am Vahid Parvaresh
  • Introduction to Film Theory: Gender & Feminist Film Theory 5th March Tuesday 1-2pm Tina Kendall
  • The Cold War: The Cuban missile Crisis 8 March Friday 9am Jon Davis
  • Introduction to Film Theory: Cinema, Society & Ideology 12th March Tuesday 1-2pm John White
  • Citizens; the French Revolution: The Fall of the Bastille, or ‘The Terror’ 22nd March Friday 2pm Sean Lang
  • Crime and Place: Geographic Profiling of Offenders 28th March Thursday 11am Magda Maszczynska
  • Words and Language: The Philosophy of Swearing 29th March Friday 12pm Alison Ainley
  • Victorian Literature: Thomas Hardy, Far from the Madding Crowd 1st April Monday 12pm Lizzie Ludlow
  • Crime and Place: Geographic Profiling of Offenders 4th April Thursday 11am Magda Maszczynska
  • Gender and Sexuality in Britain: The 1960’s Sexual Revolution 5th April Friday 11am Lucy Bland

Keep looking back for more! Please note: one ticket is for your group of student. We’ll contact you to confirm details.

To book - click register and scroll to select the lecture(s).

Date and Time

Location

Anglia Ruskin University - Cambridge

Cambridge

CB1 1PT

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved