Free

Authentic Marketing + Community For #GameDev

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join our FREE webinar on how to build an authentic community-led #gamedev marketing plan for your game? (alongside building the game)

About this event

Building a game is something we obviously you have to understand as a #Gamedevs but too often the Marketing and Community aspects of development is ignored, 'somebody else's problem!'

Marketing doesn't have to feel like black magic. It's not something we should simply leave to the Publisher as the reality is that marketing for both PC and Mobile games needs to be deeply connected with the underlying concept of the game. Additionally, the techniques are constantly changing (e.g. Steam UTM support and Apple's SkAdNetwork) and requires joined-up thinking.

In this webinar, Oscar Clark, CSO of Fundamentally Games and author of "Games As A Service" will share his latest thinking for games marketing and how you can build an authentic community-led #gamedev marketing plan.

We will show how this kind of integrated marketing thinking has become critical to success and should start even as early as the concept stage if we want to efficiently use the game market testing process to help validate and improve the game during development.

The webinar will explore the following:

  • Community - why this is the heart of your game
  • Why Data Matters - for #gamedev, marketing and community
  • Proof of Live – testing audience reaction throughout #gamedev
  • AIDA – (Test >) Awareness > Interest > Desire > Action > (Scale)
  • Player Lifecycle– sustaining through meaningful engagement

Join Oscar on Tuesday, September 28th to get an insight into his tips and tricks on how to an authentic, integrated #Gamedev marketing and community plan.

SESSION 1: 11:00 BST / 06:00 EDT

SESSION 2: 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT

Sign-up now to avoid disappointment

(Places are limited)

Please note if you are interested in a talk like this to be created specifically for your team contact hi@fundamentally.games

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Fundamentally Games

Organizer of Authentic Marketing + Community For #GameDev

Fundamentally Games is reimagining publishing for living games. We focus on helping game developers with bringing their games to live, providing LiveOps, publishing & UA. We get involved early, have a flexible approach, and are committed to a transparent partnership. Our engagement-led strategy aims to scale games faster by getting more players, doing more things, more often and for longer.

Save This Event

Event Saved