BoF Professional Summit: How to Build a Responsible Fashion Business

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join us for the BoF Professional Summit on 17 June 2020.

About this event

TUNE IN NOW

It's time for fashion to build a more responsible business model. As the world grapples with a once-in-a-lifetime economic and public health crisis, mass demonstrations against racial injustice erupt across America, and a climate emergency looms in the background, there is an urgent imperative to re-imagine how our industry can better respect people and the planet.

On 17 June 2020, The Business of Fashion will gather leading global experts, entrepreneurs and activists in sustainability, ethical supply chains and workers rights for a half-day programme of interactive conversations, panel discussions and workshops, led by BoF's expert editors and correspondents.

Register now to reserve your spot.

The BoF Professional Summit is presented by Shopify Plus

SCHEDULE

Session 01

16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Leading With Purpose: Upholding Your Values When They are Put to the Ultimate Test

Chip Bergh, Chief Executive, Levi Strauss & Co

Imran Amed, Founder and CEO, The Business of Fashion

16:35 BST / 11:35 EDT / 08:35 PDT

Reimagining Racial Equity from The Ground Up

Aniyia Williams, Founder & Director, Black & Brown Founders & Zebras Unite

17:10 BST / 12:10 EDT / 09:10 PDT

From Crisis to Progress: The Future of Labour Rights in Fashion’s Supply Chain

Kalpona Akter, Founder & Executive Director, Bangladesh Centre for Worker Solidarity

Sarah Ditty, Global Policy Director, Fashion Revolution

Sarah Kent, Sustainability Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

17:40 BST / 12:40 EDT / 09:40 PDT

Has 'Sustainability' Lost Its Meaning?

Eileen Fisher, Founder & Co-Chief Executive, Eileen Fisher Inc.

August Bard-Bringéus, Co-Founder, Asket

Lauren Sherman, Chief Correspondent, New York, The Business of Fashion

Session 02

18:35 BST / 13:35 EDT / 10:35 PDT

Workshop 1: Measuring Your Progress: How to Reduce Environmental Impact and Increase Social Justice

Amina Razvi, Executive Director, Sustainable Apparel Coalition

19:05 BST / 14:05 EDT / 11:05 PDT

Workshop 2: A Fashion Upcycling Workshop: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

Nicole Mclaughlin, Designer, Nicole McLaughlin

Chantal Fernandez, Senior Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

Session 03

20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT

BoF Professional Networking Session

Make connections and take the conversation further with your industry peers in an interactive breakout session facilitated by BoF. Space is limited on a first-come-first-serve basis – enter via the link on the Summit page after the event.

BoF may film video content and capture images from the BoF Professional Summit. By participating in the event, you consent to being filmed and/or photographed for such purpose. If you do not wish to appear, please do not turn on your camera.

For our Terms and Conditions, please click HERE

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser The Business of Fashion

Organiser of BoF Professional Summit: How to Build a Responsible Fashion Business

Save This Event

Event Saved