Free
Bourgogne wines: Much more than just Chardonnay

Bourgogne wines: Much more than just Chardonnay

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join us as we celebrate #ChardonnayDay to explore this grape variety which has made the reputation of Bourgogne wines all over the world.

About this event

Friday 27 May 4pm PDT | Midnight BST

Saturday 28 May 9am AEST

Join us as we celebrate #ChardonnayDay in partnership with the Bourgogne Wine Board (BIVB) to explore this grape variety which has made the reputation of Bourgogne wines all over the world.

Bourgogne wines are synonymous with Chardonnay grapes, but these are closely linked to the terroir and history of the region. Throughout this one-hour session, you are invited to discuss the history of this grape in Bourgogne, the evolution of the style of wines in the region due to the vinification process and other parameters with two wine experts from different parts of the world. This is an excellent opportunity to keep updated with what is going on in the region and celebrate Chardonnay around the world.

This webinar is aimed at anyone that has completed their Level 2 Award in Wines.

This event does not necessarily constitute official WSET course material and should not be used as such.

About the WSET Events Hub

The Events Hub is the home of WSET’s new programme of global events hosted on YouTube. WSET launched the Events Hub in October 2021 to provide free and accessible educational content for wine and spirits professionals, and enthusiasts around the globe.

Subscribe to the Events Hub to stay up to date with the latest live and on-demand webinar content from WSET www.youtube.com/WSETGLOBAL/community

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved