Capturing curiosity and parent engagement for younger learners

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Stay connected! Join a dialogue, share experiences and exchange ideas with educators and experts from around the world.

About this Event

DATE & TIME

Thursday 4 June 2020 at 1:00 PM (BST)

Where you are:

Mexico City 7.00 AM, New York 8.00 AM, Rio de Janeiro 9.00 AM, London 1:00 PM, Berlin 2:00 PM, Moscow 3.00 PM, Dubai 4:00 PM, Mumbai 5:30 PM, Jakarta 7.00 PM, Singapore 8.00 PM, Tokyo 9.00 PM, Sydney 10.00 PM

WHAT WE'LL BE TALKING ABOUT

Across the world teachers are thinking creatively and planning carefully how best to address new challenges in engaging and supporting young learners and their parents.

What are the best ways to engage children remotely in all areas of holistic development? How can the trusting relationships nurtured with children and parents be embedded through remote learning? In what ways can teachers support parents who may be facing high levels of stress and uncertainty and negotiating complex home-schooling and home-working situations?

We will be hearing from schools and educators around the world about how they are tackling these challenges and we will be offering some practical advice and tips for both teachers and parents of young learners.

SPEAKERS & PANELLISTS

  • Laura James, Director, Under One Roof, UK
  • Panaga School, Brunei
  • International School of Koje, South Korea

MODERATOR

Sarah Blackmore, Head of Outreach and Development, Fieldwork Education

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Register to receive an email with login instructions. Registration is free of charge. You can participate in the webinar from any mobile device, tablet or computer. The webinar will be recorded. After the webinar, all registered participants will receive an email with a feedback survey and a link to the recording of the webinar.

GETTING IN TOUCH

Please write to us at fieldwork.webinars@gmail.com if you have any questions about joining our webinars.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved