£25 – £30

Carbohydrate quality and health (pre-record)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Event description

Description

During the webinar, Professor Chris Seal will discuss the different forms and types of carbohydrate in foods, ranging from different types of starches, dietary fibre, small oligosaccharides and free sugars. Does it matter which types of carbohydrate we consume and which should we avoid? How can we improve diet, especially fibre intake, by changing the types of carbohydrate we consume (e.g. switching from refined grain foods to whole-grain foods)?

There is an opportunity to register to participate in a simulated live version of the webinar. Please note that by registering for one of the simulated live webinars, you will not be able to ask questions during the webinar. The times available for you to register are (all GMT):

Wednesday 13 February, 07:00-08:00
Friday 15 February, 11:00-12:00
Tuesday 19 February, 13:00-14:00
Tuesday 26 February, 12:00-13:00
Tuesday 5 March, 12:00-13:00
Tuesday 19 March, 07:00-08:00
Wednesday 10 April, 19:30-20:30
Friday 26 April, 13:00-14:00
Saturday 27 April, 13:00-14:00
Sunday 28 April 15:00-16:00
Monday 29 April, 13:00-14:00
Tuesday 30 April, 13:00-14:00
Sunday 5 May, 15:00-16:00

Once you have registered, you will be able to select which of the webianrs you attend.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Save This Event

Event Saved