£25 – £40

Cardiff Gamelan Autumn 2017

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Cardiff Gamelan is our community ensemble who meet regularly on Tuesday nights. Repertoire includes both traditional Javanese and western compositions for gamelan. Gamelan is a wonderfully versatile set of instruments allowing people of all ages and abilities to take part. The group welcomes new members to join this mixed ability group, regardless of previous experience. Each weekly session is held in Lefel 1 Studio at St David's Hall and takes place 6pm - 8pm.

Musical Director: Helen Woods | Gamelan Producer: Rhian Workman

2017 Autumn Term Dates:

Tuesday 12th September 2017
Tuesday 19th September 2017
Tuesday 26th September 2017
Tuesday 3rd October 2017
Tuesday 10th October 2017
Week Off
Tuesday 24th October 2017
Week Off
Tuesday 7th November 2017
Tuesday 14th November 2017
Tuesday 21st November 2017
Tuesday 28th November 2017
Tuesday 5th December 2017
Tuesday 12th December 2017

https://www.facebook.com/groups/cardiffgamelan/

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved