£25 – £40

Cardiff Gamelan Spring 2019

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

Cardiff Gamelan is our community ensemble who meet regularly on Tuesday nights. Repertoire includes both traditional Javanese and western compositions for gamelan. Gamelan is a wonderfully versatile set of instruments allowing people of all ages and abilities to take part. The group welcomes new members to join this mixed ability group, regardless of previous experience. Each weekly session is held in Lefel 1 Studio at St David's Hall and takes place 6pm - 8pm.

Musical Director: Helen Woods | Gamelan Producer: Rhian Workman


2019 Spring Term Dates:


Tuesday 15th January 2019

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Tuesday 29th January 2019

Tuesday 5th February 2019

Tuesday 12th February 2019

Tuesday 19th February 2019

Week Off

Tuesday 5th March 2019

Tuesday 12th March 2019

Tuesday 19th March 2019

Tuesday 26th March 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Tuesday 9th April 2019



https://www.facebook.com/groups/cardiffgamelan/

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved