£25 – £40

Cardiff Gamelan Summer 2018

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

Cardiff Gamelan is our community ensemble who meet regularly on Tuesday nights. Repertoire includes both traditional Javanese and western compositions for gamelan. Gamelan is a wonderfully versatile set of instruments allowing people of all ages and abilities to take part. The group welcomes new members to join this mixed ability group, regardless of previous experience. Each weekly session is held in Lefel 1 Studio at St David's Hall and takes place 6pm - 8pm.

Musical Director: Helen Woods | Gamelan Producer: Rhian Workman

2018 Summer Term Dates:

Tuesday 17th April 2018
Tuesday 24th April 2018
Tuesday 1st May 2018
Tuesday 8th May 2018
Tuesday 15th May 2018
Tuesday 22nd May 2018
WEEK OFF
Tuesday 5th June 2018
Tuesday 12th June 2018
Tuesday 19th June 2018
Tuesday 26th June 2018
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
Tuesday 10th July 2018

https://www.facebook.com/groups/cardiffgamelan/

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

St David's Hall

The Hayes

Cardiff

CF10 1AH

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved