£70 – £300

CBA15: Local solutions inspiring global action

Actions and Detail Panel

£70 – £300

Event Information

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
The 15th International Conference on Community-based Adaptation to Climate Change

About this Event

The 15th International Conference on Community-based Adaptation to Climate Change (CBA15) takes place online from 14-18 June 2021. The virtual agenda offers interactive opportunities for participants to gain ideas and inspiration, and to build networks and connections.

To learn more about the conference visit www.iied.org/cba15.

---

Agenda

The CBA15 virtual conference platform will launch to registered participants in April with the full agenda, community boards, and opportunity to sign up for sessions early (places are limited).

From May, registered participants will be able to visit the virtual marketplace and watch short films via the platform, as well as join discussions and propose roundtables.

During the live event in June, registered participants will be able to join the thematic workshops and peer-to-peer trainings that will take place over three time slots:

  • 9:00 Nairobi (7:00 London BST/01:00 Mexico City/13:00 Bangkok)
  • 14:00 Nairobi (12:00 London BST/06:00 Mexico City/18:00 Bangkok)
  • 19:00 Nairobi (17:00 London BST/11:00 Mexico City/23:00 Bangkok)

(Please check your local time zone for 14 June and to account for Daylight Savings Time at www.timeanddate.com/worldclock).

To learn more about the agenda and how to get involved visit www.iied.org/how-you-can-contribute-cba15.

---

Tickets

We have created five easy ticket options so you can find the right one for you and your organisation. All ticket options provide full access to the event platform with networking opportunities and the five-day programme of events. Click "Tickets" for more information and pricing.

Sponsorships

Sponsored places are available to students, representatives of community-based organisations and grassroots representatives, small NGOs and local government officials based and working in the global South and who do not have support from international organisations. Everyone is welcome to apply, but priority for the allocation of sponsored tickets will be given to stakeholders who are typically underrepresented at international events.

If you would like to apply for a sponsored ticket, please submit your application here. We encourage young people and women to apply.

Payment options

Paying by card is the safest, easiest and quickest way to complete your registration.

If you or your organisation are not able to pay with a card and would like to pay via bank transfer, please complete this online bank transfer request form. As this takes a little longer, we recommend getting the process started now, as you will not be able to register until the payment has arrived.

Places are limited so we cannot guarantee your registration if we don't receive your payment. Once we’ve received the funds you will be able to register here.

---

Disclaimers

1. IIED reserves the right to postpone or cancel the event if unforeseen circumstances warrant such actions.

2. Unfortunately we cannot provide any refunds if you decide to cancel your registration.

3. Many of the sessions will be recorded for distribution and broadcast via the worldwide web. By participating in this event you agree to give your consent to be photographed, filmed and/or recorded, and waive any claims regarding the use of your image or contribution for our promotional materials. Please note you can keep your camera off during all sessions.

4. By registering you agree to receive periodic emails from cbaconference@iied.org strictly related to important CBA event announcements. We will not share your information with any third parties but will continue to contact you after the event with future CBA announcements. You can unsubscribe at any time. Find out more at www.iied.org.

How can I contact the organiser with any questions?

For all enquiries, please contact cbaconference@iied.org and the event organisers will respond as soon as possible.

--


		CBA15: Local solutions inspiring global action image
Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved