Free

Chuck Caruso Discusses & Signs "The Lawn Job"

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

DIESEL, A Bookstore in Larkspur

Marin Country Mart

2419 Larkspur Landing Circle

Larkspur, Marin 94939

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

DIESEL, A Bookstore in Larkspur welcomes author Chuck Caruso to the store to discuss and sign his novel, The Lawn Job on Thursday, October 26th at 7:00 pm.

An edgy neo-noir novel for fans of Dennis Lehane and Chuck Palahniuk,The Lawn Job follows the downward spiral of a two-time loser with poor impulse control. It's a hell of a ride--all the way down. Like every other ex-con he'd ever known, Craig Collins couldn't resist the lure of easy money. Unfortunately for Collins, what starts as a simple extortion plan quickly becomes hopelessly complicated.

Chuck Caruso, 19th-century Americanist and Poe scholar, teaches in the Department of English at Marylhurst University. As an author of dark genre fiction, Caruso's horror tales have been published in Cemetery Dance, Shroud, and Dark Discoveries, among other print magazines & anthologies. His western noir tales have been published by The Big Adios, Shotgun Honey, Flash Fiction Offensive, and Fires on the Plain. The Lawn Job is his first published novel. Caruso lives in Seattle, Washington.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

DIESEL, A Bookstore in Larkspur

Marin Country Mart

2419 Larkspur Landing Circle

Larkspur, Marin 94939

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved