Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Looks like this event has already ended.

Check out upcoming events by this organizer, or organize your very own event.

View upcoming events Create an event

CrisisCamp Marathon Weekend - Virtual attendee

CrisisCommons

Friday, September 3, 2010 at 11:00 PM - Saturday, September 4, 2010 at 11:00 PM (BST)

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Contributor Ended Free  
Virtual attendee Ended Free  

Share CrisisCamp Marathon Weekend - Virtual attendee

Event Details

Join us for a CrisisCamp Marathon Volunteering Weekend for the Pakistan Floods. We will be working to assist our friends and partner organizations: OpenStreetMap, Sahana and Crowdmap(Ushahidi).

We’ll also be working in a number of countries and timezones staggered over three days. CrisisCamps in Canada and the US will start on the evening of Friday, September 3, 2010. This is the same start time for CrisisCamp Sydney where the time will be Saturday, September 4, 2010 : 08:00 AEST. As we collaborate work across North America, we will run overnight and link to the CrisisCamp London team. The Canadian, UK and US teams finish on Saturday, September 4, 2010 while the Sydney team will continue throughout Sunday, September 5, 2010.

Each individual city may also be working on tasks listed on the CrisisCommons wiki for pkfloods.

This Eventbrite ticket is for virtual attendees only.

Or - join a CrisisCamp:

Event starts at Friday, September 3, 2010: 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET or 23:00 GMT. In Sydney, Australia it will be Saturday, September 4, 2010: 08:00 AEST.

Register for the Sydney, Australia CrisisCamp: Saturday, September 4, 2010: 08:00 AEST

Register for the Toronto, Canada CrisisCamp: Friday, September 3, 2010: 18:00 ET

Register for the London, UK CrisisCamp: Saturday, September 4,2010: 10am GMT

Please also see http://wiki.crisiscommons.org/wiki/Virtual_workers for details about vitual camping

Have questions about CrisisCamp Marathon Weekend - Virtual attendee? Contact CrisisCommons
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.