Free

Multiple Dates

Dealing with Difficult Situations

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Various Locations (see description below)

Aberdeen

Event description

Description

Title: Dealing with Difficult Situations

Duration: 3 hours

Target Audience: colleagues who work directly with members of the public and may face and be expected to manage difficult or demanding behaviuors in the workplace or in lone working conditions.



By the end of this session you will:

  • Understand the impact that your language and behaviour (verbal and non-verbal cues) can have on others

  • Be able to adapt your communication style to suit and manage the situation

  • Recognise triggers to emotional responses

  • Know how to diffuse, calm and resolve a situation

  • Be able to apply personal safety in practice



Location: This workshop takes place at various sites across Aberdeen City as follows.

  • Tillydrone Community Campus: Tues 1st Oct; Thu 21st Nov; Tue 3rd Dec; Thu 16th Jan

  • Rosemount Community Centre: Tue 15th Oct; Wed 11th Dec; Tue 18th Feb; Tue 10 Mar

  • Town House, Committee Room 2: Wed 13th Nov

  • Marischal College, Room 3-W-01: Wed 29th Jan; Wed 26th Feb; Wed 25th Mar

A reminder of the location will be provided in your confirmation email.


Share with friends

Location

Various Locations (see description below)

Aberdeen

Save This Event

Event Saved