US$10

Do the Victors Write History? - Interintellect Online Salon Vol25

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description

Description

At our two recent "After COVID" Salons we explored our personal responsibilities in both shaping history in a moment of crisis - and being mindful of our role as "primary source", those who will live to remember it and tell its story. (A member of our community, Alex Yao, wrote a beautiful essay about this on our Medium - read it here.)

Then, at a Salon focusing on cliodynamics, we explored the cycles of history, and whether we can predict what's coming using mathematical models or past examples.

At this upcoming Interintellect Salon, we will be discussing historical memory: who determines what the "official" narratives are, through which platforms in media and education are these narratives preserved, and whether there is any room for dissent and alternative interpretations...

Living through an unprecedented moment of global and simultaneous upheaval, we are excited to come together for this promising exchange. We hope you will join us!

Good to read/watch pre-salon:




Time zones:

  • 2 pm in San Francisco
  • 5 pm in New York
  • 10 pm in London
  • 11 pm in Berlin
  • 7 am in Sydney




Free entry for community members. Donating is possible - see here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

Waiting list for the community - see here.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved