Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

University College London - Chadwick Building - Room 2.18

Gower Street

London

WC1E 6BT

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

A series of short seminars, exploring environmental challenges through the lens of human wellbeing and the natural sciences. Three speakers per session, stimulating discussion, and refreshments.

Schedule:

  1. Wed 11 Oct 2017 17:00-19:00: Circular economy
    - Aiduan Borrion
    - Teresa Domenech
    - TBD
    host: Stijn van Ewijk (stijn.ewijk.13@ucl.ac.uk)

  2. Wed 25 Oct 2017 17:00-19:00: Transitions & transformations
    -
    Julia Wesely, UCL Bartlett Development Planning Unit
    -
    Erin Roberts, KCL Department of Geography
    - TBD
    host: Lucien Georgeson (lucien.georgeson.13@ucl.ac.uk)

  3. Wed 01 Nov 2017 17:00-19:00: Valuing nature
    - Ben Milligan, UCL Faculty of Laws
    - Louise Carver, Birkbeck College, University of London
    - Arnout van Soesbergen, KCL Department of Geography
    host: Judith Ament (judith.ament.15@ucl.ac.uk

  4. Wed 15 Nov 2017 17:00-19:00: Social-ecological systems
    -
    Sarah Randolph
    - Mark Hirons
    - TBD
    hosts: Kristen Steele (kristen.steele.15@ucl.ac.uk) & Lydia Gibson (lydia.gibson.14@ucl.ac.uk)

  5. Wed 29 Nov 2017 17:00-19:00: Urban environment
    -
    Anna Mavrogianni
    - TBD
    - TBD
    host: Yasemin Didem Aktas (y.aktas@ucl.ac.uk)

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

University College London - Chadwick Building - Room 2.18

Gower Street

London

WC1E 6BT

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved