EU Citizens' Rights and Brexit: Oxford Info Session

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

voco Oxford Thames Hotel

Kennington Suite, VOCO Oxford

Henley Road

Sandford-on-Thames

OX4 4GX

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description
Free Event: A lawyer from Seraphus will answer questions about Brexit, the EU Settlement Scheme and what changes in a no-deal Brexit.

About this Event

The European Commission and Seraphus invite EEA/Swiss Citizens and their family members, of any nationality, in and around Oxford to a free information session on EU citizens' rights and Brexit. This event is a part of Seraphus' EU Citizens' Rights Roadshow of 14 events across the entire UK.

Chris Desira (adviser to the European Commission on UK immigration law and Director of Seraphus) will provide up-to-date legal information about EU citizens' rights in the context of Brexit and the EU Settlement Scheme. He will explain how to successfully apply to the Scheme in order to protect residence and rights whatever type of Brexit occurs. After the presentation there will be an audience Q and A.

Other organisations from around Oxfordshire assisting vulnerable Europeans to apply for settled status will also be in attendance to talk about their work.

Our Roadshow takes place at the following dates and locations across the UK:

  • Canterbury - Saturday 05 October 2019 - bit.ly/2kohvhR
  • Exeter - Sunday 06 October 2019 - bit.ly/2mmnXGL
  • Cardiff - Monday 07 October 2019 - bit.ly/2lTl5kk
  • Aberystwyth - Tuesday 08 October 2019 - bit.ly/2mlEVVG
  • Leicester - Wednesday 09 October 2019 - bit.ly/2lYg5uC
  • Hull - Thursday 10 October 2019 - bit.ly/2kkyEc3
  • Leeds - Friday 11 October 2019 - bit.ly/2kjhBak
  • Liverpool - Saturday12 October 2019 - bit.ly/2lT3qt4
  • Newcastle- Sunday 13 October 2019 - bit.ly/2kBpmJ3
  • Craigavon - Tuesday 15 October 2019 - bit.ly/2mmv421
  • Birmingham - Wednesday 16 October 2019 - bit.ly/2lZtsL2
  • Oxford - Thursday 17 October 2019 - bit.ly/2klfOBE
  • Cambridge - Friday 18 October 2019 - bit.ly/2lZeepn
  • Aberdeen - Saturday 19 October 2019 - bit.ly/2kQ2pBI

Please join us at the above locations by following us on Eventbrite and registering for the specific event.

Date and Time

Location

voco Oxford Thames Hotel

Kennington Suite, VOCO Oxford

Henley Road

Sandford-on-Thames

OX4 4GX

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved