Free
First Line Frenzy™  #9: An Editor Reviews Your Opening Line

First Line Frenzy™ #9: An Editor Reviews Your Opening Line

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Editor Rebecca Heyman reviews opening lines submitted by viewers. Sign up to take part!

About this event

First Line Frenzy™ returns to Reedsy Live with another opportunity to get feedback from a top editor. Any writer can submit the first line of their story for critique in an educational, fun, supportive environment. Through her mini-reviews, Reedsy editor Rebecca Heyman will reveal what makes an opening line successful and compelling.

Tap this link to submit the first sentence of your story AND register to this event for instructions on how to tune in and watch the replay.

Due to time constraints, not all submissions will be featured. We will prioritize viewers who have registered to attend on Eventbrite (this page) so make sure you use the same email address.

Wednesday 8 June 2022 • 11 am LA • 2 pm New York • 7 pm London • 11.30 pm Mumbai

Register now!

Rebecca Heyman has a BA/MA in English and American Literature from NYU, and has been a freelance editor since 2009. She is the founder and director of The Work Conference, an annual writers' event in New York City. She lives outside of Boston with her husband, two kids, and a precocious Siberian cat.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved