£7.81 – £22.37

Football Weekly Live: Premier League preview

Actions and Detail Panel

From £7.81

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

No Refunds

Event description
Football Weekly Live makes its triumphant return to the virtual stage, giving its alternative take on the world of football.

About this event

Max Rushden and Barry Glendenning will be joined by special guests and a host of familiar faces in the week leading up to the new Premier League season.

For fans across the world and in different time zones (or those who simply can’t join on the night), this event will also be recorded and a link to the video will be emailed to all ticket holders at 5pm BST on Friday 13 August. The recording will be available to watch for one week.

The panel:

Max Rushden

Fully recovered from having to work almost full-time hours during the Euros, Max is armed with a host of searing anecdotes and probing questions to kick off the new Premier League season in style.

When he’s not volunteering at the homeless shelter he doesn’t like to talk about, Max spends most of his time Whatsapping Tony Dorigo and staring lovingly at THAT microwave. Since the last live show Max’s WIFI has been upgraded but, unfortunately, his anecdotes have not.

Barry Glendenning

If you saw the last live show you’ll possibly remember THAT anecdote from Barry and this time he’s promised to go one worse than before.

Barry scrubs the soles of his feet every day, but never washes his hair. He lives in a state of constant irritation that Max stereotypes him as the pod ‘clown’ who no-one takes seriously. Barry cannot wait for this live show, despite rejecting every idea proposed for it so far.

Further guests TBC.

Running time: 105 minutes including 15 minute interval

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform Intrado, please refer to their privacy policy and terms and conditions before purchasing a ticket to the event.

After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

This event is being streamed globally.

7:30pm BST | 8:30pm CEST | 11:30am PDT | 2:30pm EDT

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand in the days following. A link to the recording will be emailed to all ticket holders at 5pm BST on Friday 13 August.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organiser The Guardian Live

Organiser of Football Weekly Live: Premier League preview

Guardian Live is a programme of discussions, debates, interviews, keynote speeches and festivals featuring Guardian journalists, politicians, authors, musicians, thought-leaders and more.

Save This Event

Event Saved