Free

From Empathy to Equity: A Hands-On Workshop for Leaders

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
During her hands-on workshop, Shola will share tips and tricks on how to make everyone feel included and comfortable in a workspace.

About this Event

Join Shola Kaye for From Empathy to Equity: A Hands-On Workshop for Leaders

When: 29 April 2021, 17:00 BST/12:00 EDT/9:00 PDT

Where: Live in Teooh

Download the Teooh App

What: Workshop, Q&A, Networking

More about the event:

Join the first-ever DINT-hosted workshop led by Shola Kaye. During her 50-minute hands-on workshop, Shola will share the benefits of being encouraged to contribute in the workplace, and she’ll give us some tips and tricks on how to make everyone feel included and comfortable in a workspace.

More about Shola:

Shola is a multi-award-winning speaker, communication consultant, and international performer. Having once worked for blue-chip corporates in high-pressure industries like investment banking and IT management consulting, Shola now runs workshops, speeches, and classes as corporates, universities, and schools. She’s delivered for clients like Oracle, Belkin, and Leica, and she has been featured in or written for Marie Claire, Harper’s Bazaar, and the BBC.

More about DINT:

DINT is a free online community set up to make connections between people who care about diversity and inclusion in tech.

We’re here to make it easier for those people to share what they know with like-minded peers. We meet online once a month via Teooh, and stay in touch via a Slack group.

RSVP now to reserve your virtual seat.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved