Free

Futures Webinar | Committing to Net Positive. The next wave of leadership.

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

online / global

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

12.30 - 13.30 GMT (UK)
07.30 - 08.30 EDT (US East Coast)
04.30 - 05.30 PDT (US West Coast)
17.00 - 18.00 IST (India)
19.30 - 20.30 SGT (Singapore)

To achieve the SDGs and put the world on course to a safer, cleaner, fairer future for all, we need transformational change. Practices in the field need to be redefined away from incremental, reduction targets towards absolute, systemic and regenerative goals.

A growing number of companies have already started to take on this challenge, committing to a Net Positive approach that is enabling them to develop leading strategies that robustly respond to the SDGs and Paris Agreement, setting them on a path to long-term value creation. What exactly does making such a commitment mean for an organisation?


Join Ben Kellard, Associate Director at Forum for the Future, to find out more about the Net Positive movement and about the four guiding principles which define the Net Positive ambition. Gain an understanding of some of the practical steps that will be needed to drive forwards a net positive strategy and discover insights into what leading strategy development looks like, building on the lessons from leaders.

Who should participate in this webinar?
Net Positive strategies will differ for particular industries and material areas. This will be a useful introductory discussion for any sustainability-focused company in the process of reviewing strategic goals, looking to scale up ambitions and increase positive impact.

Learn more
Sandra Seru, Director at Forum for the Future US writes about the experiences of two organisations, Fetzer Vineyards and IT software giant, Dell, who are already putting Net Positive into practice

This webinar will be broadcast in Webex and joining details will be sent to you nearer the time.

A recording of the event will be made available for those unable to participate.



Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

online / global

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved