£32.45 – £85.55

GDC Specified CPD Study Day

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Holiday Inn

Peartree Roundabout

Oxford

OX2 8JD

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Friday 30th June 2017

08:00 - 18:30

Oxford BDA invite you and your team to attend a study day covering all the CPD topics specified by the GDC in a one year period..

Speakers include Dr Tim Hodgson, Alison Chapman, Rob Fisher,Nicky Benlow and Dr Victoria Holden.


Programme Details:- please note the order of speakers may change


Registration/Networking 08:00-08:30

Medical Emergencies 08:30-10:30

Rob fisher

Break 10:30-10:45

Oral Cancer and Early Detection 10:45-11:45

Dr Tim Hodgson
Consultant in Oral Medicine/Honorary Senior Lecturer and Divisional Clinical Director, Eastman Dental Hospital, UCLH

Radiography and Radiation Protection 11:45-12:45

Lunch 12:45-13:45

Legal and Ethical Issues 13:45-14:45

Dr Victoria Holden

Complaints 14:45-15:45

Break 15:45-16:00

Decontamination and disinfection 16:00-17:00

Nicky Benlow

Safeguarding - Level 3 17:00-18:00

Alison Chapman



Generous Sponsors

Marie Brown Henry Schein Marie.Brown@Henryschein.co.uk

Jane Lelean The Institute of Dental Business Jane@IODB.co.uk

Stephen Barns NSK sbarnes@nsk-uk.com

Gareth Grimes Astek Innovations gareth.grimes@astekinnovations.co.uk

Sue Robins Colteene Sue.Robins@coltene.com

Richard Dunne Optident richard.dunne@optident.co.uk>

Stuart Arnold Charles Derby Stuart.Arnold@charlesderby.com


Charity Partner

Denmtaid www.dentaid.org


Terms & Conditions


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Holiday Inn

Peartree Roundabout

Oxford

OX2 8JD

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved