US$50 – US$150

GI Live: Online

Actions and Detail Panel

From US$50

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Discover new games, studios and partners at this brand new industry event from the teams behind GamesIndustry.biz and EGX Rezzed

About this Event

Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 - Friday, April 16th 2021

Discord Opening Times: 10am (GMT), 5am (ET), 2am (PT) 8pm (GMT), 3pm (ET), 12pm (PT)

Meeting System Opening: Running 24 hours from 9am (GMT), 4am (ET), 1am (PT) Wednesday - 9pm (GMT) 4pm (ET), 1pm (PT) Friday

Day 1: Talks & Sessions (Primarily European time zone)

Day 2: Talks & Sessions (Primarily US time zone)

Day 3: Bonus Day (for additional meetings and advice sessions)

GamesIndustry.biz Live: Online is a brand new video games event for the indie development community, from the teams behind GamesIndustry.biz and EGX Rezzed.

This online event features an advanced 1-2-1 meeting system utilising MeetToMatch, it will boast top tier speakers on all matters of game development, roundtables taking place in Discord, advice sessions, special guests from industry legends and a new awards ceremony: The Indie Publishing Awards.

Talks are free, but if you want to chat with the speakers and special guests, take part in the roundtables and/or access the meeting system, you will need a paid ticket. Tickets start from $50.

The event has been sponsored by Xsolla, LEGO Ventures, Creative England and Renaissance PR.

Our keynote speakers include Former EA and Xbox exec Peter Moore, Minecraft boss Helen Chiang, IO Interactive CEO Hakan Abrak, Velan Studios president Guha Bala, NDreams' Nadine Oehmcke and LEGO Ventures' Rob Lowe, with more speakers to be announced.

Paid ticket holders can also have the chance to chat with our special industry guests in the Discord. Special guests include Brenda Romero, John Romero, UKIE's Dr Jo Twist and Team17 boss Debbie Bestwick.

The first confirmed roundtables include sessions with Xbox, Valve, Kowloon Nights, Kickstarter, Creative England, Hiro Capital, Transcend Fund and London Venture Partners.

The event is open to all forms of game developers, publishers, platform holders, investors and service companies. Already signed up for the event are: Bandai Namco, Behaviour Interactive, Dear Villagers, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, EA Originals, Fundamentally Games, Galaxy Interactive, Gearbox Publishing, Graffiti Games, Humble Bundle, ID@Xbox, Kickstarter, Kwalee, LEGO Ventures, London Venture Partners, Makers Fund, Microsoft, Miniclip, Playtonic Friends, Private Division, SEGA, Snail Games, USA, Sold Out, Sony PlayStation, Team17, Those Awesome Guys, Triple Dragon, Twitch and Ubisoft.

The talks and roundtables will run on a European timezone on day 1, and a US timezone for day 2, but the meeting system will run all day. Most of the sessions will take place on April 14th and 16th, with the final day for wrap-up meetings

The majority of the event will utilise Discord for networking and roundtables, with MeetToMatch for 1-2-1 meetings and YouTube for video sessions.

Developers are able to add a $100 Promotion element to their ticket. This is designed to make discoverability of your game easier for attending investors and publishers. We will advertise your game via email directly to investors and publishers, and your game will appear via GI.biz editorail highlighting games to play at the show.

Talks

Details TBC: Hakan Abrak, IO Interactive

Details TBC: Guha Bala, Velan Studios

Roundtables:

Valve Steam Roundtable

London Venture Partners Investment Roundtable

ID @ Xbox Roundtable

Kickstarter crowd-funding Roundtable

Kowloon Nights Funding Roundtable

Transcend Fund VC Roundtable

Creative England Roundtable

Hiro Capital VC Roundtable with Ian Livingstone CBE

Special Guests

Brenda Romero, John Romero, Dr Jo Twist OBE, Debbie Bestwick OBE - and more TBC!

Interested in the awards? Click here for more details: https://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2021-02-03-how-to-win-an-indie-publishing-award

* Please note: Any formal meetings will be at the discretion of the attendees. Also, ReedPOP and GamesIndustry.biz cannot guarantee that any meetings with investors will result in investment for your company. Buying a ticket for GI Live: Online will see you signed-up to our MeetToMatch meeting system.


		GI Live: Online image
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved