Free

Great Minds Think Differently: How inclusion fosters innovation

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
With a unique perspective that great minds don’t think alike, SAY will lead a workshop on diversity and psychological safety.

About this Event

Join SAY Yang for Great Minds Think Differently: How inclusion fosters innovation

When: 25 March 2021, 17:00 GMT/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT

Where: Live in Teooh

Download the Teooh App

What: Talk with Workshop Elements, Q&A, Networking

More about the event:

This March, DINT will be joined by SAY in a one-of-a-kind talk and workshop where they'll discuss the key to a successful team, business, and community: diversity. With a unique perspective that great minds don’t think alike, SAY will lead the workshop on diversity, psychological safety, and how to create a SAFE (Sharing Acceptance, Fairness, and Empathy) space for diversity.

More about SAY:

SAY Yang has delivered popular talks on diversity and creativity at Grace Hopper Celebration, Cisco, Oracle, Lesbians Who Tech, and Women Who Code. SAY recently published their allegorical novel, The Spineless Porcupine, which is available on Amazon and all major book retailers. They are the Content Marketing Manager, Employer Brand at Grammarly. SAY is based in Oakland, California and loves drumming, karaoke, and performing standup comedy.

More about DINT:

DINT is a free online community set up to make connections between people who care about diversity and inclusion in tech.

We’re here to make it easier for those people to share what they know with like-minded peers. We meet online once a month via Teooh, and stay in touch via a Slack group.

RSVP now to reserve your virtual seat.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved