£7.92 – £19.42
How to overcome eco-anxiety and turn it into positive action

How to overcome eco-anxiety and turn it into positive action

Actions and Detail Panel

From £7.92

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

No Refunds

Event description
Patrick Barkham will be in conversation with young environmental activists and nature writers, Bella Lack and Dara McAnulty.

About this event

Hailed by Robert Mcfarlane as having an “extraordinary voice and vision”, Dara McAnulty is an 18-year-old autistic naturalist and author of Wild Child. In it he invites the reader to take a walk with him, to capture the true pleasure of reconnecting with our world, and offers advice for young conservationists.

Bella Lack, also 18, is a youth environmentalist and ambassador for the Born Free Foundation. After spending a year talking to young people affected first-hand by the environmental crisis, she wrote her upcoming book, The Children of the Anthropocene, capturing the direct relationship between us and our natural surroundings – and why we must urgently preserve it.

How can people turn their eco-anxiety into positive action? Join Patrick Barkham, the Guardian’s natural history writer and author of Wild Green Wonders, as he talks to these two inspiring campaigners about their books and their activism, and asks: how can we all make a difference?

Suitable for a general audience. We welcome family audiences and young people to join this event, however please note that anyone under the age of 16 must be in the company of a responsible adult for the duration of the livestream.

Running time: 60 minutes

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

If you live in the United Kingdom, you can purchase a copy of any of the books mentioned above alongside your event ticket: Wild Child by Dara McAnulty; The Children of the Anthropocene by Bella Lack; Wild Green Wonders by Patrick Butler.

This event is being streamed globally. Closed captions will be available.

8pm BST| 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand in the days following. A link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved