Free

How to Start Writing a Book | Reedsy Live

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Author (and Reedsy ghostwriter) Michelle Schusterman shows you how to take your book idea and get busy writing its first draft.

About this event

You have an idea for a novel. LOTS of ideas. Maybe you know the characters inside and out, or you've got this exceptionally cool magic system, or you have a plot twist in mind that would surprise even the most seasoned mystery readers. Great! So how do you start? In this webinar, author Michelle Schusterman will walk through the steps she uses with her book coach and ghostwriting clients to:

  • Sift through those ideas;
  • Find a plot in your premise; and finally
  • Shift gears out of brainstorming mode and into writing.

Thursday 11 August 2021 • Noon LA • 3 pm New York • 8 pm London • 12.30 am Delhi • 3 am HK • 5 am Sydney

Register now!

Michelle Schusterman is the author of over a dozen novels for young readers, including SPELL & SPINDLE, OLIVE AND THE BACKSTAGE GHOST, THE PROS OF CONS, and the series I HEART BAND, THE KAT SINCLAIR FILES, and SECRETS OF TOPSEA. Her books have received starred reviews from Kirkus, Booklist, and Publisher's Weekly, as well as honors including multiple Junior Library Guild selections, the CBCC Best of 2019 List, and ALA's Rainbow List and Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers List.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organiser Reedsy

Organiser of How to Start Writing a Book | Reedsy Live

Reedsy is a network of over 500,000 writers, dedicated to connecting authors and publishers with the best editors, book designers, and marketers in the world. Through ReedsyLive, an ongoing series of live training sessions from top professionals, authors now have a way to access the knowledge and experience needed to succeed in the modern publishing landscape. 

 

Save This Event

Event Saved