Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

"How to start writing" - virtual lecture by Olga Degtyareva

Olga Degtyareva, Ph.D., Productivity for Scientists Ltd

Thursday, May 24, 2012 at 7:00 PM (BST)

"How to start writing" - virtual lecture by Olga...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
"How to start writing" virtual lecture by Olga Degtyareva Ended Free  

Share "How to start writing" - virtual lecture by Olga Degtyareva

Event Details

Do you need to start writing a report, a research paper or a thesis, but feel like you are stuck and don't know how to start?

Then this lecture is for you!

A research fellow at the University of Edinburgh and an academic productivity mentor, Olga Degtyareva, is giving a virtual lecture 45 min long on the topic "How to start writing".

Olga will give concrete strategies for you to start writing right after the lecture finishes. She is also giving tips on how to build momentum and stay on track to make sure you continue working towards completion of your project.

Register now and you will be sent details on how to listen to this lecture via internet without leaving your office desk or sofa :-)

The event will be held on the 24th of May 2012 at 6pm GMT (7pm BST London time; 10pm MSK Moscow; 2pm EDT; 11 am PDT)

To convert the time of the lecture to your time zone use

http://www.worldtimeserver.com/convert_time_in_GB.aspx

 


Please share the info about this event with your friends!

Have questions about "How to start writing" - virtual lecture by Olga Degtyareva? Contact Olga Degtyareva, Ph.D., Productivity for Scientists Ltd

Organizer

Olga Degtyareva, Ph.D., Productivity for Scientists Ltd

Olga is Productivity Mentor for Scientists and the director and founder of the Productivity for Scientists Ltd. She empowers scientists around the world helping them to overcome overwhelm, become more productive, get in charge of their day while feeling happier in their lives. Olga offers workshops, lectures, online courses as well as private and group coaching programs. Olga has had a successful research career in science, having studied and worked for 15 years in the area of high-pressure physics and crystallography. She is a recipient of an international prize and an author and co-author of 38 scientific papers including an extensive review article and several publications in high-profile journals. She lives with her husband and three children currently 3, 7 and 9 years old. Olga shares her experience on "how to manage it all" in her Productivity for Scientists blog (http://olgadegtyareva.com). Start your journey to peaceful productivity with Olga's 126 ways to become more productive and 5 top tips on overcoming overwhelm which you can find at the top of the website.

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.