How to Write a Memoir with Commercial Appeal

How to Write a Memoir with Commercial Appeal

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Date and time

Location

Online event

Author Paul Bradley Carr reveals his top tips for creating a memoir that appeals to a wider audience.

About this event

They say everyone is the hero of their own story – but sometimes that story has the potential to reach, and help, a much wider audience. In this webinar, Paul talks about:

  • What makes for a successful memoir;
  • Telling your story in a commercially appealing way; and
  • What to leave out of your memoir.

Paul will also share his advice on finding a publisher, or when and how to self-publish. He’ll share his experiences writing and publishing successful memoirs, including what he wishes he’d done differently and how publishing has dramatically changed since he wrote his first book almost twenty years ago.

There will be a Q&A where you can ask Paul your questions on memoir and publishing.

Wednesday July 6, 2022 • Noon LA • 3 pm New York • 8 pm London • 12.30 am Delhi • 3 am HK • 5 am Sydney

Register now!

Paul Bradley Carr is the author of three memoirs: BRINGING NOTHING TO THE PARTY, THE UPGRADE (both published by Hachette), and SOBER IS MY NEW DRUNK (Byliner). He was also a columnist for the Guardian, writing about his adventures with the billionaires of Silicon Valley and his own struggles with alcohol addiction.

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved