Free

How to Write a Novel in Three Months | Reedsy Live

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Would you believe that you can write a novel in 90 days? Author David Samuel Levinson did it and now he'll show you how.

About this event

In 2015, novelist David Samuel Levinson made a decision to write a book in three months. That decision turned into his second novel, Tell Me How This Ends Well, which he sold to Penguin Random House in two days.

In this talk, David will show you how — given the right conditions — it's possible for you to follow in his footsteps and finish your novel in three months. Among the topics he'll cover along the way are:

  • Creating an obsession to write;
  • Setting unbreakable goals;
  • Planning for the next day's writing; and
  • Getting out of your own way.

David's presentation will be followed by a live Q&A.

If you're willing to step up to the challenge and write a book in 2022, make sure you don't miss this blockbuster edition of Reedsy Live.

Register now!

Wednesday 9th February at 3 pm New York (Noon Pacific, 8 pm London, 4 am Hong Kong)

DAVID SAMUEL LEVINSON is the author of two novels, Tell Me How This Ends Well and Antonia Lively Breaks the Silence — as well as the story collection, Most of Us Are Here Against Our Will. He served as the Fellow in Fiction at Emory University from 2013 to 2015 and now teaches fiction workshops for Writing Workshops Dallas, Gemini Ink, and UCLA Online. He is available as an editor on the Reedsy Marketplace.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Reedsy

Organizer of How to Write a Novel in Three Months | Reedsy Live

Reedsy is a network of over 500,000 writers, dedicated to connecting authors and publishers with the best editors, book designers, and marketers in the world. Through ReedsyLive, an ongoing series of live training sessions from top professionals, authors now have a way to access the knowledge and experience needed to succeed in the modern publishing landscape. 

 

Save This Event

Event Saved