Free

HumberSFF#3 Women in Science Fiction & Fantasy

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Hull Central Library

James Reckitt Reading Room

Albion Street

Hull

HU1 3TE

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Humber SFF Logo

HumberSFF is a regular FREE social for fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror genres. Backed by the British Fantasy Society and the British Science Fiction Association Humber SFF provides the opportunity to meet others who love the fantasy and speculative fiction genres. Aspiring writers, published authors and the chance to discover more about the genre industry.

WOMEN IN SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY

This time we’re tying Hull’s strong female influence in with the City of Culture’s second season Roots and Routes. On April 15th we’ll be celebrating Women in Science Fiction and Fantasy with three female authors covering a range of sub-genres.


Cover of Torc of Moonlight

Linda Acaster is part of the successful Hornsea Writers Group. Linda has written over 70 short stories, as well as reading for a literacy consultancy. Linda will be reading from Torc of Moonlight. The first in a paranormal romance which draws from Hull’s history and merges with mythical lore.




Elkie Bernstein Trilogy

Rugby fan Jo Thomas writes both Science Fiction and Fantasy and knows how to handle a sword. Jo will be reading from 25 Ways to Kill a Werewolf, the first book in the Elkie Bernstein trilogy published by the award winning Fox Spirit Books.




Cover of The Beguiler

Suzanne Jackson hails from Selby and will be reading from her debut novel The Beguiler, a fantasy romance from Venus Ascending.


Tickets are free, and there is the chance to win books in our free raffle.


Find out more at www.humbersff.wordpress.com

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Hull Central Library

James Reckitt Reading Room

Albion Street

Hull

HU1 3TE

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved