Hunting Raven presents... Jacqueline Wilson

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Merlin Theatre

Bath Road

Frome

BA11 2HG

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Event description

Description

Winstone's Hunting Raven is thrilled to be hosting the award-winning, bestselling, former Children's Laureate (and collector of fabulous silver rings) author Dame Jacqueline Wilson.

Jacqueline will be talking all about her brand-new novel Dancing the Charleston - perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye.

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt – a dressmaker to the lady of the house.

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can. When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona. Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from…

Books will be available to buy at the event (at a small discount) and there will be an opportunity for young fans to meet Jacqueline and have their books signed*.

Expect a fun-filled afternoon of glitz and glamour! And if you have pearls, feel free to bring 'em and swing 'em!



*Please be aware, so that we can take the best care of Jacqueline, she will only be able to sign one book per child. To make sure she can catch her train home, the signing will move pretty swiftly. You are very welcome to photograph your child with Jacqueline as she signs their book, but we're afraid there will not be time for posed photos. Thank you for your cooperation and understanding!




Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Merlin Theatre

Bath Road

Frome

BA11 2HG

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved