£5.72 – £27.56

In conversation with Mark Carney

Actions and Detail Panel

From £5.72

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
Mark Carney, UN Special Envoy for Climate Action and Finance, will be in conversation with Guardian political editor Heather Stewart.

About this Event

As the former governor for the Bank of England and the Bank of Canada, Carney has faced some of the greatest economic and societal challenges in recent history: the global financial crash, and the twin crises of health and economics wrought by Covid-19. The current UN Special Envoy for Climate Action and Finance, and financial adviser to Boris Johnson for COP26, he has been outspoken about the urgent action needed to confront the climate emergency.

His new book, Value(s) is a manifesto for change, which argues that value in the market is increasingly determining the values of society, at a cost to our livelihoods, communities and our planet. Bringing an international perspective to the three major crises of credit, climate and Covid, he sets out a framework for rebuilding our economies and societies in a post-Covid world.

Join one of our leading economic thinkers for a conversation about how we transform our economies to build a fairer, more sustainable and resilient world.

Running time: 60 minutes

If you live in the UK, you can purchase a ticket with a copy of Value(s) at checkout for the special combined price of £26 including postage and packing (RRP £30).*

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform BlueJeans, please refer to their privacy policy before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

If you require closed captions to be available on this event please notify us on your booking form when making your purchase.

*Books will be dispatched on 18 March 2021. However, please note that in the current circumstances, some books may be delayed. If we experience any delay in getting your copy to you, we will contact you by email to let you know.

This event is being streamed globally.

7:30pm GMT | 8:30pm CET | 11:30am PST | 2:30pm EST

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved