£5.83 – £11.06

Inside the Guardian with editor-in-chief Katharine Viner

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
Join Guardian editor-in chief Katharine Viner, as she discusses the changing landscape of journalism and a vision for the future.

About this Event

It’s been an unprecedented few months for the Guardian: a huge story, enormous disruption, journalists scattered, advertising revenue falling - but a surge in financial backing from tens of thousands of new supporters and subscribers.

In this special livestreamed event, Katharine Viner will be talking to membership editor Mark Rice-Oxley about the drama of the past few months and what has been happening behind the scenes.

How has lockdown affected the Guardian? How does an empty newsroom produce a succession of game-changing scoops? And what will the new normal of Guardian journalism look like? During this event you will also have the opportunity to ask your own questions to our speakers in real time.

Running time: 60 minutes

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform BlueJeans, please refer to their privacy policy before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, you will receive a unique link in advance to access the event online.

If you require closed captions to be available on this event notify us on your booking form when making your purchase.

This event is being streamed globally.

1pm BST | 2pm CEST | 8am EDT | 10pm AEST

Check your local streaming time here.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved