International Peer Leadership Network

International Peer Leadership Network

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

    Location

    Online event

    It's time to get organised! There’s a wealth of knowledge that can be gained by simply talking to other peer leaders who know your world.

    About this event

    The International Peer Leadership Network provides a forum for practicing peer supporters* in mental health and substance use across the world to come together to shape the future of peer leadership, develop initiatives to continue the spread and adoption of peer support, and develop your skills to mobilise change.

    • Join a global network of professional peer supporters
    • Develop personally and professionally through a co-curated programme of initiatives and activities
    • Develop your leadership skills and have access to professional development opportunities
    • Learn fresh ideas and more about global peer support initiatives
    • Learn what peer leadership can look like
    • Identify and spread good practice and innovation
    • Forge lasting relationships
    • Be part of a global movement that builds collective power for peer supporters

    We want to provide the opportunities to become the best leader you can be, with the ultimate aim of building your confidence to thrive. We want our network to be as diverse, global, innovative, and ambitious as possible – so all peers are welcome to connect or join.

    Check out our other events we are hosting this year and get connected with us.

    *Practicing peer supporter: A person who utilises their personal experience of mental health or substance use to support others in a paid or voluntary capacity (may have formal or informal training)

    International Timings

    PDT (Canada/US) - 9am - 10.30am

    MDT (Canada/US) - 10am - 11.30am

    CDT (Canada/US) - 11am - 12.30am

    EDT (Canada/US) - 12pm - 1.30pm

    ADT (Canada/US/Caribbean) - 1pm - 2.30pm

    NDT (Canada) 1.30pm - 3pm

    BST / IST (UK/Ireland) / WAT (Africa) - 5pm - 6.30pm

    CEST (Europe) / CAT (Africa) - 6pm - 7.30pm

    EEST (Europe) - 7pm - 8.30pm

    AST (Asia) - 7pm - 8.30pm

    IST (Asia) - 9.30pm - 11pm

    HKT / SGT (Asia) - 12am - 1.30am

    AWST (Australia) - 12am - 1.30am

    ACST (Australia) - 1.30am - 3am

    AEST (Australia) 2am - 3.30am

    NZST (Pacific/Antarctica) - 4am - 5.30am

    Share with friends

    Save This Event

    Event Saved