Free

International Peer Leadership Network

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
It's time to get organised! There’s a wealth of knowledge that can be gained by simply talking to other peer leaders who know your world.

About this event

The International Peer Leadership Network provides a forum for practicing peer supporters* in mental health and substance use across the world to come together to shape the future of peer leadership, develop initiatives to continue the spread and adoption of peer support, and develop your skills to mobilise change.

  • Join a global network of professional peer supporters
  • Develop personally and professionally through a co-curated programme of initiatives and activities
  • Develop your leadership skills and have access to professional development opportunities
  • Learn fresh ideas and more about global peer support initiatives
  • Learn what peer leadership can look like
  • Identify and spread good practice and innovation
  • Forge lasting relationships
  • Be part of a global movement that builds collective power for peer supporters

We want to provide the opportunities to become the best leader you can be, with the ultimate aim of building your confidence to thrive. We want our network to be as diverse, global, innovative, and ambitious as possible – so all peers are welcome to connect or join.

Check out our other events we are hosting this year and get connected with us.

*Practicing peer supporter: A person who utilises their personal experience of mental health or substance use to support others in a paid or voluntary capacity (may have formal or informal training)

International Timings

PST (Canada/US) - 9am - 10.30am

MST (Canada/US) - 10am - 11.30am

CST (Canada/US) - 11am - 12.30am

EST (Canada/US) - 12pm - 1.30pm

AST (Canada/US/Caribbean) - 1pm - 2.30pm

NST (Canada) 1.30pm - 3pm

GMT (UK/Ireland/Iceland) - 5pm - 6.30pm

CET (Europe) / WAT (Africa) - 6pm - 7.30pm

EET (Europe) / CAT (Africa) - 7pm - 8.30pm

AST (Asia) - 8pm - 9.30pm

IST (Asia) - 10.30pm - 12am

HKT / SGT (Asia) - 1am - 2.30am

AWST (Australia) - 1am - 2.30am

ACDT (Australia) - 3.30am - 5am

AEST (Australia) 3am - 4.30am

AEDT (Australia) 4am - 5.30am

NZDT (Pacific/Antarctica) - 6am - 7.30am

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser Habitus Collective

Organiser of International Peer Leadership Network

Save This Event

Event Saved