Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Join RowingChat with Angelo Savarino

Rowperfect

Thursday, 3 September 2015 from 07:00 to 08:00 (NZST)

Join RowingChat with Angelo Savarino

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
I'm attending the live RowingChat with Angelo Ended Free  
I can't make it, send me a link to the recording Ended Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Join RowingChat with Angelo Savarino

Event Details

Italian National and Newcastle University Head Coach.

Angelo’s arrival at NUBC in 2005 followed three successful years based at Italy’s Paolo D’Aloja National Rowing Centre at Piediluco, Umbria, where he was Coach and Co-ordinator of the Italian Junior and Senior Women’s national teams, and Assistant Coach for the Italian Federation Rowing College.

With Angelo as their coach, Junior Italian crews picked up five silver medals and one bronze at the World Championships in 2003 and 2004.

Prior to that time, from 1994 to 2002, he was Head Coach at Circolo Canottieri Lazio, where athletes under his tutelage collected two gold, two silver and two bronze World Championship medals, and no fewer than 14 Italian National Championship victories.

Since arriving in Newcastle, Angelo’s coaching has secured NUBC 2 Henley Royal Regatta wins, numerous head of the river pennants and several championship wins at BUCS Regatta. He has also coached many athletes to the u23 Great Britain team, being given boats to coach at the World Championships for the last two years. As Head Coach, he has overall control of the coaching regime here at Newcastle, but on a day-to-day basis he runs the Senior Men’s squad.

Angelo was presented with the British Rowing Special Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the sport and the development of young rowing talent in the North East and UK.

 

Join us for RowingChat with Angelo Savarino on:

 

UK (BST) - September 2nd at 8pm
USA/Canada (PDT) - September 2nd at 12pm
USA/Canada (EDT) - September 2nd at 3pm
NZ (NZST) - September 3rd at 7am
Australia (AEST) - September 3rd at 5am



Do you have questions about Join RowingChat with Angelo Savarino? Contact Rowperfect

When

Organiser

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organiser
Join RowingChat with Angelo Savarino
Seminar Sports & Fitness

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.