Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps

Rowperfect

Tuesday, 24 November 2015 from 09:00 to 10:00 (NZDT)

Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps Ended Free  
I can't make it, please send me a recording! Ended Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps

Event Details

Annamarie is currently the Chairman of British Rowing and Vice Chairman of the British Paralympic Association.

Annamarie was Lead Safeguarding Officer for British Rowing for 10 years, and oversaw the anti-doping, governance and equality policies within the National Governing Body as Deputy Chairman from 2002-2013. She was the first female board member of The Boat Race Company Ltd, working with the universities sponsors and men’s clubs to bring the Women’s University Boat Race to the Tideway in 2015. 

Annamarie is no stranger to competing either. She is a former World Champion in Women’s Lightweight Coxless Fours and indoor rowing and represented Great Britain in rowing at the Atlanta Olympic Games in 1996.

Her other credentials in rowing include: British Olympic Association Athletes Commission, 1994-1998; UK Sport International Leadership Programme alumna 2013-14 Liveryman, Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths, promotions and marketing support Court Assistant, Company of Waterman & Lightermen. Hon. Vice-President, Thames Rowing Club

  • 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games (rowing, women’s eight);
  • World Rowing Championships 1991-1995, gold: 1993, silver: 1991, 1992 and 1994 (lightweight coxless fours)
  • Commonwealth Regatta, 1994, bronze, women’s lightweight coxless fours
  • CRASH-B World indoor rowing championships, 1992, 1993, 1994, world champion (lightweight women) and world record holder (1992-1995).

Join us for RowingChat with Anna-Marie on:

UK (BST) - 23rd November, 8pm
USA/Canada (PST) - 23rd November, 12pm
USA/Canada (EST) - 23rd November, 3pm
NZ (NZST) - 24th November, 9am
Australia (AEST) - 24th November, 7am

Do you have questions about Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps? Contact Rowperfect

When

Organiser

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organiser
Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps
Seminar Sports & Fitness

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.