Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Join RowingChat with Larry Gluckman

Rowperfect

Friday, 7 August 2015 from 11:00 to 12:00 (NZST)

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Yes, I am attending RowingChat! Ended Free  
I can't make it, please send me a link to the recording. Ended Free  

Share Join RowingChat with Larry Gluckman

Event Details

With five decades in the sport of rowing, Larry has touched nearly every part of the sport. Beginning at Northeastern University under coach Ernie Arlett, Larry rowed in collegiate crews, at the club level at Vesper Boat Club, and on several elite teams including the 1976 U.S. Olympic Rowing Team. At the elite level, Larry coached at the Pan American Games, the Olympic Games, and the World Rowing Championships at the senior and U-23 levels. His crews have garnered national and international medals.

Recently, under the direction of Dick Dreissigacker and Judy Geer, Larry started the Small Boat Training Center at the Craftsbury Outdoor Center. SBTC was created to improve single, double, and pair rowing amongst college age rowing athletes. During his tenure at SBTC eight crews represented the United States at the U-23 World Rowing Championships. Many of the alumni of this program have moved on to Craftsbury's Green Team for senior level rowing athletes. 

He has recently coached the women’s U23 eight and quad for the 2015 World Championships in Bulgaria.

For close to 12 years, Larry was the "coach" at Concept2 working in marketing, product development, and human resources. He has become a staple at many of the rowing conferences lecturing on coaching and crew development. He is known for his "free speed" lectures.

Larry will be primarily discussing the topic of “understanding and organising practice so that it enhances race performance”.

Join us for RowingChat with Larry Gluckman on:

UK (BST) - August 7th at 12am 
USA/Canada (PDT) - August 6th at 4pm 
USA/Canada (EDT) - August 6th at 7pm 
NZ (NZST) - August 7th at 11am 
Australia (AEST) - August 7th at 9am 

Do you have questions about Join RowingChat with Larry Gluckman? Contact Rowperfect

Organiser

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organiser

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.