Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Join RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle

Rowperfect

Wednesday, 20 January 2016 from 10:00 to 11:00 (NZDT)

Join RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist,...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Join RowingChat with Marlene Royle Ended Free  
I can't make it, please send me a recording! Ended Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Join RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle

Event Details

When and where to Join RowingChat with Marlene Royle:

UK (BST) - January 19th, at 9pm
USA/Canada (PST) -
January 19th, at 1pm

USA/Canada (EST) - January 19th, at 4pm
New Zealand (NZST) - January 20th, at 10am
Australia (AEST) -
January 20th, at 8am

Marlene Royle was among the first coaches dedicated to masters rowing. Marlene's coaching career began in 1982 with the Boston University Summer Recreational Rowing Program, a community sweep program on the Charles River. From 1986 to 2005, Marlene coached at the Craftsbury Sculling Center in Vermont and was the associate director for three years. From 2005 to 2009, Marlene was the head coach at the Florida Rowing Center in Wellington, Florida. In 2013 Marlene was the runner up for the USRowing Choice Awards Masters Coach of the Year.

In 1999, Marlene founded Roylerow Performance Training Programs to individually train rowers designing workouts and communicating via email. Roylerow.com was the first online coaching service for rowing. Shortly thereafter, her athletes started reaching the podiums of major regattas. Marlene's coaching has produced numerous world masters champions, masters national champions, Head of the Charles winners, and personal bests. College coaches, pre-elite athletes, as well as, those training for general health, re-entering the sport after injury, or just starting to compete use her programs.

Marlene’s focus on RowingChat will be around master training and technique issues, as well as her approaches to teaching good technique in both sweep and sculling. 

When and where to Join RowingChat with Marlene Royle:

UK (BST) - January 19th, at 9pm
USA/Canada (PST) - January 19th, at 1pm
USA/Canada (EST) - January 19th, at 4pm
New Zealand (NZST) - January 20th, at 10am
Australia (AEST) - January 20th, at 8am

Do you have questions about Join RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle? Contact Rowperfect

When

Organiser

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organiser
Join RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle
Seminar Sports & Fitness

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.