June 30 Briefing with Special Representative for Iran Brian Hook

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Telephonic press briefing with Special Representative Brian Hook on Iran

About this Event

Event: Please join us on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 for a telephonic press briefing with Brian Hook, U.S. Special Representative for Iran and Senior Policy Advisor to the Secretary of State. Special Representative Hook will discuss U.S. diplomatic efforts to constrain Iranian malign activities and extend the UN Arms Embargo on Iran. He will take questions from participating journalists.

Speaker: Brian Hook, U.S. Special Representative for Iran and Senior Policy Advisor to the Secretary of State.

Details

Date: Tuesday June 30, 2020

Time: 10:15 EDT | 14:15 GMT | 18:15 Dubai

Languages: English, Arabic interpretation

Ground rules: ON THE RECORD

Dial-in Info: To be provided upon RSVP

Biography of Speaker:

Brian Hook

Special Representative for Iran and Senior Policy Advisor to the Secretary of State

U.S Department of State

Brian Hook is the U.S. Special Representative for Iran and Senior Policy Advisor to the Secretary of State. Prior to this appointment, he served as Director of the Policy Planning Staff from 2017-2018.From 2009-2017, he managed an international strategic consulting firm based in Washington, DC. He held a number of senior positions in the Bush Administration, including Assistant Secretary of State for International Organizations; Senior Advisor to the U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations; Special Assistant to the President for Policy in the White House Chief of Staff’s office; and Counsel, Office of Legal Policy, at the Justice Department. Special Representative Hook’s full bio can be found here.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved