Laura Jane Williams and Lucy Vine in Conversation - in Leeds

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Waterstones

93-97 Albion Street

Leeds

LS1 5JS

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Join us for an incredible evening with two of contemporary fiction's must-read writers as they discuss their new books and take on all things love, romance, friendship and beyond!

Laura Jane Williams is a former dating guru for Grazia and current columnist for Red magazine. She is the author of two non-fiction books, which she wrote before her first novel was published this year.

Our Stop is a milennial love story which is both heart-warming and relatable. Dubbed as the perfect fiction read for fans of Elizabeth Day and Dolly Alderton, this invigorating chase follows the antics of Nadia and Daniel, as they each search for the true love they crave. They both take the 7.30 train to work each morning (unless Nadia oversleeps, of course), barely realising or noting the coincidence, until Daniel writes an ad which is printed in the love column of the daily newspaper, beginning a not-quite-romance of near-misses, tingling suspense and hope.

Lucy Vine is a freelance journalist based in London, who regularly writes and edits for the likes of Grazia, Heat, Cosmo, Stylist and Marie Claire. She also writes a weekly newsy column for Grazia Daily. Her debut novel Hot Mess was an eBook Number One bestseller.

Are We Nearly There Yet? is the summer book you've been waiting for. Alice is turning thirty and is stuck in a rut. Her friends are all coupling up and settling down, while she’s still working as a temp, trying (and failing) not to shag her terrible ex, getting thrown out of clubs, and accidentally sexting her boss… She decides to throw caution to the wind and jets off on a round-the-world adventure to #FindTheFun and find herself. Of course, she’s no more likely to find the answer to true happiness on the beach in Thailand than she is at the electric beach in Tooting, but at least in Thailand there’s paddleboard yoga. Can Alice find happiness on her travels? Or is she more likely to lose herself all over again…?

Further details: 01132444588

Date and Time

Location

Waterstones

93-97 Albion Street

Leeds

LS1 5JS

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved