Free

Legal Tips for Boosting Your Art Business w/ Annabel Kaye

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Welcoming guest speaker Annabel Kaye from KoffeeKlatch to share her expertise in successfully engaging freelance support for your business.

About this Event

Join industry colleagues from around the world for the September AWAD in Discussion program with industry insider, GDPR guru and newest AWAD partner Annabel Kaye from KoffeeKlatch.

Key meeting Information //

September 24, 2020:

9.00am Pacific

11.00am Central

12.00pm Eastern

5.00pm UK

6.00pm Central Europe & South Africa

Top tip: 'Add to calendar' on the Eventbrite listing page to ensure the correct date/time is saved on your device.

Duration: 60 minutes.

**RSVP via Eventbrite is essential to access this event**

How to access the LIVE event?

Immediately after registering for the meeting, you will receive details for accessing this event via Zoom. Scroll down the confirmation email to view Zoom room information.

Unable to attend? Keen to access a replay?

Members and Friends of AWAD will be able to access the full replay afterwards in the Members' Area of womenartdealers.org. (See info on joining via https://womenartdealers.org/become-a-member/ .)

Have other questions?

Get in touch with AWAD Global Chapter Coordinator, Dina Rose Friedman via global@womenartdealers.org. If curious about membership visit the website - https://womenartdealers.org/

____________________

The Association of Women Art Dealers (AWAD) is an international network of women art dealers that facilitates business and collaborations between and for members at all stages of their career as business owners. Chapters include London, New York and Global (with the latter meeting once monthly online). Members have regular opportunities to meet, network, explore shows and collections, upskill with professional development and more. Furthermore, all members adhere to professional standards with the AWAD Code of Conduct.

Interested in Membership?

https://womenartdealers.org/become-a-member/

Interested in becoming a Friend?

https://womenartdealers.org/become-a-member/

Engage with us on social >>

Instagram @womenartdealers | Twitter @womenartdealers | Facebook @womenartdealers

Celebrating 40 years in business, Annabel Kaye started her career in publishing and consumer law (Which? magazine) and then moved into advertising and HR. She founded Irenicon in 1980 (an employment law and HR consultancy) and has spent the intervening years helping some of the largest organisations in the UK, and some of the smallest, sort out the people and employment law issues that cope with change. She founded KoffeeKlatch in 2009 specifically to support organisations which outsource to freelancers. Her practical expertise in outsourcing to VAs, web designers, bookkeepers, trainers and more, is a key part of her story. She lives the life she talks about. She still advises businesses from the smallest to the largest on how to contract and manage their teams and how to create REAL flexibility that doesn’t hurt.

KoffeeKlatch is the one-stop shop for VAs, web designers, bookkeepers, trainers and other outsourced businesses to gain clarity in their business legalities. It can feel overwhelming trying to run a business and sort out the people and compliance side at the same time. Focused on people who outsource to freelancers and the freelancers creating teams to service those people we are used to small lean enterprises who lean into friends and family as well as freelancers to support your growth. With our wide range of contracts, policies, agreements and GDPR support groups, we help provide the backbone to your business. If you are using freelancers as part of your business journey – or plan to have associates sometime soon, KoffeeKlatch is the place for you.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved