LGBTQ+ Caucus - Panel Discussion on the Job Market

LGBTQ+ Caucus - Panel Discussion on the Job Market

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Date and time

Location

Online event

An event for the ECR community on the job market and how to prepare for the job market, applications, and interviews.

About this event

With the difficulties of the job market in normal circumstances and now with the exceptional context of the global pandemic, the LGBTQA caucus of the ISA is hosting a roundtable discussion for precarious/ECR members on Wednesday, 17 February, 2021.

The event will take place at 14:00 MST / 21:00 GMT / 8:00am AEDT (on the 18th of February)

Panellists include Dr Charlotte Heath-Kelly (University of Warwick), Dr Momin Rahman (Trent University), Dr Naazneen Barma (University of Denver), and Dr Jaz Dawson (Policy Analyst, Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada). The session will be Chaired by Dr Andrew Delatolla (University of Leeds).

The panellists will speak on general aspects of the job market, applications, and interviews, as well as the particular aspects of the US, UK, and Canadian job markets.

Each panellist will be given 10 minutes to talk. After everyone has spoken, there will be 15-20 minutes for panellists to respond to each other, and then we will open up the session for Q&A from the audience.

Save This Event

Event Saved