Sold Out

Life drawing: Autumn Term 2017 (BLOCK BOOK ALL 12 x CLASSES)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Learning Centre, Mall Galleries

The Mall

London

SW1

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The sessions this term will be taught by Mick Kirkbride NEAC.

As term has already started you can book single classes for £14.50 each here.

All levels of ability are welcome, with some basic materials provided. Poses vary from short to more sustained, with an emphasis on exploring the broad language of drawing through a flexible approach, and varied methodology.

Time and Date:

6pm to 8pm on the following Mondays and Fridays (12 x sessions in total)

  • Friday 22 September
  • Friday 29 September
  • Friday 6 October
  • Monday 9 October
  • Friday 13 October
  • Friday 20 October
  • Monday 23 October
  • Friday 27 October
  • Friday 17 November
  • Monday 20 November
  • Friday 24 November
  • Friday 1 December


Please note: Enter via the main gallery.

Cost: You can block book all 12 x sessions above for £156 (£13 per session) or book single classes for £14.50 each here.

There is a 10% discount for Friends of the New English and students with an appropriate student number booking online. If you are a student you will be asked to provide your Student ID at the class. If you are eligible for a discount please email classes@neac.co.uk stating which discount you are eligible for and you will be emailed a special code to use when booking your tickets.

Alternatively you can pay £15 cash to the tutor on the day but we can only guarantee a place for you in the class if you book in advance online.

About your Tutor: Mick Kirkbride is the current curator of all workshops and classes at the New English and former Senior Lecturer in drawing at The University of the Arts London. His work although primarily about invention has its foundations in the observed world where people, objects, styling and gesture are often starting points.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Learning Centre, Mall Galleries

The Mall

London

SW1

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved