£5 – £10

Media Revolutions

Actions and Detail Panel

£5 – £10

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Media Revolutions is a 10-day platform for discussion, showcases and pitches for media leaders across Europe

About this Event

Media Revolutions, hosted by The Fix, will provide a 10-day platform for discussion, showcases and pitches for media leaders from across Europe. We want to uncover solutions for media from the perspective of new innovative business models, tech and marketing.

The event will be held from February 22 to March 3.

Each evening will be devoted to a specific theme on the media business, tech, marketing as well as media freedom in the region. The whole duration of the evening session will be between 1 and 1.5 hour – instead of hosting all-day lengthy events, we want to make our evening sessions neat, laconic and up to the point.

Here is the program of the evenings:

  • Feb 22, Monday – Media vs. authoritarianism
  • Feb 23, Tuesday – The Newsletter era
  • Feb 24, Wednesday – Artificial intelligence in journalism
  • Feb 25, Thursday – Cross-border reporting in crisis
  • Feb 26, Friday – Pan-European media space + Friday drinks
  • Feb 27, Saturday – Innovation in the reader revenue model
  • Feb 28, Sunday – Human Resources at media companies
  • Mar 1, Monday – Podcasts expansion in Europe
  • Mar 2, Tuesday – Emerging social media
  • Mar 3, Wednesday – Future of media education

Find more information on our website.

    Share with friends

    Date and Time

    Location

    Online Event

    Refund Policy

    Contact the organizer to request a refund.

    Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

    Save This Event

    Event Saved