Free

Middle East Bunkering Convention 2021 Virtual Event

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Middle East Bunkering Convention: 26th January - 27th January 2021 10am GMT | 5am EST | 6pm SGT | 2pm UAE

About this Event

10am GMT | 5am EST | 6pm SGT | 2pm UAE

The Middle East Bunkering Convention (MEBC) has built a robust reputation for the quality and scope of debate it provides on the key issues and challenges facing the marine fuels sector and wider shipping industry. Now in its sixth year, MEBC 2021 will expand on that reputation by providing an even more compelling programme while opening the event to a worldwide audience by ‘going virtual’.

The virtual MEBC 2021 will focus on how shipping energy and bunker markets are attempting a recovery in the wake of the disruption wrought by the coronavirus pandemic, both in the Middle East and worldwide. But it will also offer informed perspectives on the marine fuel supply chain and discuss, one year on from IMO 2020, how markets are faring now and what can be expected as far more rigorous emission reduction targets are introduced in 2030 and 2050.

The virtual MEBC 2021 will showcase the Middle East energy and shipping sectors to a far larger and more diverse audience than any physical event is able to do. The online audience will hear expert views and opinions from bunker suppliers and buyers, traders and brokers, fuel testing agencies, maritime lawyers and shipping analysts, in a hard-hitting series of live interviews and discussions. Audience participation, though lively Q&A sessions, networking with chat messages, video calls and 1-2-1 meetings, will ensure that MEBC 2021 will be the most interactive and well-attended to date.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved