£349

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction for Highly Sensitive People (HSPs)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
Eight week Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction course for highly sensitive people - eight weekly sessions of two hours & one all-day retreat.

About this Event

The Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction course was originally developed by the University of Massachusetts Medical School for managing chronic pain. Four decades of scientific research shows the course is effective in improving well-being and reducing stress, as well as reducing anxiety, depression, migraines, fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Irritable Bowel Syndrome.

This course is a fundraiser for Vantage's charitable work campaigning for highly sensitive people. All proceeds will be used to fund work to raise awareness and increase acceptance of high sensitivity. By joining our course, you'll be supporting your own well-being, and also helping to support HSPs around the world.

Mindfulness is particularly powerful for HSPs, whose bodies react more strongly to stress. Through their 'vantage sensitivity', HSPs also benefit more from positive interventions such as meditation. This course will provide the opportunity to connect with other HSPs and share experiences in a friendly, supportive environment.

Suitable for both complete beginners and experienced meditators, the course provides an immersion in mindfulness. You will practice formal mindfulness and develop the ability to bring mindfulness into your daily life. Mindfulness can help you recover more quickly from life's challenges, and savour each precious moment of your life.

The course will be delivered live online via Zoom videoconferencing. Join us from the convenience of your own home - all you need to join is a quiet room and a good internet connection. The first session will include a brief overview of using Zoom.

Class times:

  • Sunday 15 March, 18:00 - 20:30 GMT (19:00 - 21:30 CET; 13:00 - 15:30 EST; 10:00 - 12:30 PST)
  • Sunday 22 March, 18:00 - 20:00 GMT (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 29 March, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 5 April, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 19 April, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 26 April, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Saturday 2 May, all day retreat, 13:00 - 19:00 BST (14:00 - 20:00 CET; 08:00 - 14:00 EST; 05:00 - 11:00 PST) (includes option to join part-way through)
  • Sunday 3 May, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 10 May, 18:00 - 20:00 BST (19:00 - 21:00 CET; 13:00 - 15:00 EST; 10 - 12:00 PST)

Your guiding teacher will be Rosie Raleigh, Founder and CEO of Vantage. Rosie has extensively studied how we can live well. She has a Masters degree in Applied Postive Psychology, the science of well-being, and a degree in Philosophy from the University of Cambridge. Rosie has studied Eastern philosophy, yoga and mindfulness for over 15 years. Rosie has over fifteen years’ experience of social change, in government and the community sector in the US and UK. She has led national reforms on a range of issues, including six years leading national health programmes. Rosie is herself a highly sensitive person, and is a certified teacher of Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction, adhering to the British Association of Mindfulness-Based Approaches' Good Practice Guidelines.

Tickets are £349 (or see the price in your currency), and all proceeds fund Vantage's work campaigning for HSPs.

Find out more about Vantage.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved